Latest News

Key Dates for the Summer Term

Monday 3 June: Y10 exams start
Monday 3 June—Friday 7 June: Science week
Wednesday 5 June: First Y6 Induction Evening 
Thursday 13 June: Y7 Parent/Carer Evening

Wednesday 19 June: Sports’ Day. In the event of bad weather this will be rescheduled to 15 
July.

Friday 21 June: Sponsored Walk
Monday 24—Friday 28 June Y6 Induction Week
Thursday 27 June: Second Y6 Parent/Carer Evening

Wednesday 3—Friday 5 July: Timetable Suspension
Monday 1—Friday 5 July: Y10 Work Experience Week 
Monday 8—Friday 19 July: Timetable rollover
Wednesday 10 July Author visit (Chris Bradford)
Friday 12 July: Reports home for Y7, Y8, Y9 and Y10
Friday 12 July: Y11 Prom
Thursday 18 July: Achievement Evening
Friday 19 July: End of term.  Students leave school at 12noon.

Please support DM and the FDMA by purchasing a lottery ticket. For more details please click here.

For more dates please visit our Calendar

School Blog

  • Head Lice

    There has been an outbreak of head lice in school. Please can parents/carers check their son/daughter's hair and treat if necessary.  Please can all students with long hair ensure that it is tied back at all times whilst in school. Thank you. 

    ... Read More
  • Y10 Exam Schedule

    Y10 students will be bringing home their exam timetables today.  Another copy is available below for your convenience.... Read More
  • Y6 Information Evening

    The Y6 Parent/Carer Information Evening is on Thursday 22 June. Uniform and equipment will available to purchase from 6pm and Mr Brady's presentation will commence at 7pm.  We hope to see you all there. 

    ... Read More

Home

Welcome to Dene Magna College.

    -->